Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

Hey-Oh! Drink Your H2O!

water

Drinking water is like washing out your insides. The water will cleanse the system, fill you up, decrease your caloric load and improve the function of all your tissues.
Kevin R. Stone

Did you know that your body is constantly losing water?  Whether from using the restroom, evaporating from your skin, and even breathing, you are losing moisture (water) all of the time!  Your body needs water. Water is essential for every bodily function.   If what you are taking in is not enough to replace what is leaving, your body begins to dehydrate.

Did you know your water…

  1. Helps with digestion.  It helps your body breakdown food to get the nutrients, distribute them where they need to be, and eliminate wastes.
  2. Protects and cushions your joints and organs.
  3. Makes up 83% of your blood, 75% of your brain and muscles, and 22% of your bones.
  4. Moistens oxygen to facilitate breathing.
  5. Can support a healthy weight.
  6. Moistens skin.  This means a healthy glow, and less wrinkles.

Drink Up

There are a few different guidelines for adequate water intake out there.  Some say 8-10 glasses a day.  Some say, whatever your body weight is in pounds, divide it by 2, and drink that many ounces of water.  Some say, drink a gallon a day.  I honestly don’t measure my water intake.  I used to.  That was when I struggled to meet any of those guidelines.

Drink It Everywhere – All Day Long

A few yeas ago, I purchased a nice water bottle.  I literally take it everywhere I go.  It’s to the point that if I ever forget it, or don’t know where it is for even 10 minutes, I start having anxiety.  It’s become a part of me.  I take it everywhere and drink on it all day long.  At night, it sits on my night table.  Yep, sometimes I wake up and I drink my water.  I take it everywhere.  I drink from it all day.  It’s become a habit.

Enjoy Your Water

Get a nice water bottle that you can take with you everywhere.  If you like cold water, you can get special link skinny ice cube, cooler things for water bottles.  If you like flavored water, you can buy little water flavor packets or squeeze lemon or orange in it.  If you’re a soda drinker, try sparkling water.  There are so many things you can do!

3 comments on “Hey-Oh! Drink Your H2O!

  1. Pingback: Healthy Habits – A Never Ending Work In Progress | Mireille's Journey To Health

  2. oops i thought it was 8-10 drops. i’ think i’ll have a few sips now. thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 15, 2015 by in Healthy Living, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , .
