Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

Cake is my Kryptonite – Guest Post By Fit Girl In A Fat Suit

I love Makenzie’s blog! She is so inspiring and motivating. She never gives up! I love how she and her husband bought running shoes together. My husband and I started buying our running shoes together 3 years ago. It’s become tradition. I think buying running shoes together shows a commitment to support each other on their journey to health.

Thank you Makenzie for sharing your story with us!

Fit Girl in a Fat Suit

For the most part, I think we all have that one food, that no matter how hard we try we just can’t resist it. Mine would be cake. To me it’s the perfect dessert. Well, this week at work I was faced with two different days of two different cakes. A lot of pastries circulate through the clinic I work in, mostly the surgeons bringing us different treats. But one of our residents had a birthday, and of course there is going to be junk food. The first day of cake, I resisted. The second day, I did give in and have a little piece and for the first time I don’t think I felt bad for indulging.

However, this week has been my toughest week in regards to eating healthy and keeping up a good exercise regimen. I know those weeks are going to happen, but I can’t help…

View original post 680 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2015 by in Healthy Living.
