Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

What I Learned From Using Anabolic Steroids – *UPDATED*

What I Learned From Using Sterroids

Yes, I Used Steroids

Yes, you read the title correctly.  I used anabolic steroids.  This was before I got into clean eating.  At this point I was focused on the gym, and my dietary focus was overall protein, carbs, and fats.  I’m sharing this with you so that you can see where I am, and so that you know I do not intend to hide anything from you.  While prepping for my show, in addition to training with my trainer, I also worked out with guy friends I met through work.  The guy friends I lifted with were all quite big, muscular, and very into lifting.  They were also all on “juice.”

What Is Anavar?

While at work one day, I got to talking to one of the guys about my progress. He talked to me about Anavar, also known as Onxandrolone, or the women’s steroid.  It was actually created for use in the medical community to use in the healing of women and children for anything from burns to osteoporosis.  It’s a mild steroid.  Female bodybuilders love it because it increases strength, shreds fat, and does not leave them looking like men.  Of course, a higher dosage can definitely change that, and the occasional woman may notice some “manly” side effects even on a low dosage.  It’s less common, but not unheard of.

Not A Lot Of Prep Time

I had only given myself 7 months to prep for this show.  Literally.  Before that, I was not working out.  Not in any form.  Unless you count being a busy mom as a workout.  I actually really did count that before I began actually working out.  Lame, I know.  Anyhow, 7 months for someone who hadn’t been working out is not a lot of time.  Typical show preparation is about 12 weeks.  That’s for someone who’s been eating decent and working out regularly.  They simply get stricter during those 12 weeks.  The diet is much more regulated and the workouts are more frequent and intense.  The 12 week prep is to fine tune.  I didn’t need to fine tune.  I needed to transform.  Completely!  I was a skinny fat.  I worked really hard and ate just the way I was told.  I wanted to get on that stage and look like I belonged.  Having had 3 kids, being 28 at that time, it was going to take everything I had to look like I belonged up there with the younger girls who’d been athletic all of their lives, and who’d never had kids.  I needed all of the help I could get.

Try Anavar?

This guy friend I worked with thought it’d be beneficial for me to give Anavar a try.  I read up on it.  Everything sounded good.  I decided that I’d give it a shot.  He ordered it through a website in which he’d bought steroids before.  The process is a little weird.  You order it online, but you can’t pay online.  You have to mail a money order to the address provided on the website.  Once payment is received, your order is processed and mailed.  I wasn’t as comfortable with that part, so I let him take care of it.  I just paid him.

Anticipation

My excitement grew once he’d placed the order online.  I could not wait for my Anavar tablets to arrive.  I really wanted to try them out and see the results.  I was so determined to get my body in it’s best shape possible.

Starting The Cycle

At last they arrived.  I’d been training for 4 months at this point. Let me just tell you, steroids do speed things up.  It’s not like you just go, poof! and suddenly  you’re all muscular and lean.  You become a little stronger faster, and continuously.  Your work in the gym pays off faster.  It’s like everything you do to get that body is magnified.  Your fat just starts disappearing.  You feel like you are finally able to see the results of all your hard work.

Adding Winstrol

At one point I added Winstrol to the Anavar I was already taking.  I guess you could say I became hooked on these faster results I was seeing.  I wanted more.  Winstrol, also known as Stanozolol, is a little stronger than Anavar, but still fairly common among female lifters.  Both men and women use it to get shredded.  It has the potential to cause liver problems and to raise cholesterol.  I didn’t have any of those problems.  It also can cause joint pain, which I did have.  My joints just hurt.  They ached.  I ended up dropping the Winstrol and just sticking with the Anavar.

Feeling Good!

I loved how strong I felt.  I was always so pumped up, energized, and ready to hit the weights.  I felt powerful.  It was exhilarating.

Fight! Fight! Fight!

I wanted to fight.  Not in an angry, mean sort of way. The idea of wrestling with someone on the ground just sounded so fun!  You know how sometimes you see two guys just wrestling around for fun?  That is what I wanted to do.  All the time.  It was like my steroid fantasy.  Maybe that’s where my love of boxing came from.  I’m not really sure.

Better Sleep

I slept great.  I think it’s a manly trait to be able to lay down and fall asleep within 10 minutes.  Very few women can pull that off.  While on steroids, I got to sleep like a man.  It was wonderful sleep, let me tell you.

Stronger Sex Drive

I naturally have a healthy sex-drive, but on steroids, it was even stronger.  That was kind of a fun side effect for my husband and I, to be completely honest.

Worried I’d Lose My Femininity

While I found myself more relaxed and chill about most things, I was always a little stressed about manly side effects.  I was always watching my body to make sure everything still looked as feminine as ever.  I would talk to myself so I could hear my voice and make sure it wasn’t getting deeper (when I was alone, so no one would think I was weird).  I would look at my jaw and my vagina to make sure everything was as feminine as ever.  I was always nervous that I’d be one of those women who’s bodies became manly with the use of steroids.  Thankfully it did not.

Hormonal Acne

I started developing acne along my jaw and neck.  Hormonal acne.  It’s common with the use of steroids.  I didn’t think much of it at first, but even after the show, once I’d stopped taking the anavar, it didn’t go away.   It took almost a year to get rid of it.  It was pretty horrible.  No matter what I did, I had these bright pink, blotchy, irritated pimples along my jaw.  I used every over the counter cream, every homemade, natural product, and invested in a few spa treatments.  None of it worked.  Ultimately, it was just time.  Over a year, actually.  For over a year, I dealt with horrible, bumpy, blotchy, irritated acne all over my neck and jaw line.  I had to wait for my hormones to get back in order.  There was literally nothing I could do, but wait it out.

Would I do it again?

It’s definitely tempting!  I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t, and I don’t want to lie to you.  It’s definitely the best way to amplify your workout results.  I loved how I felt on it.  The acne was brutal.  No girl wants to deal with acne.  I still have scars.  However, I just loved how pumped up and energized I felt.  I love how it transformed my body in such a short period of time.  To say that I didn’t have other side effects that I am unaware of, that were perhaps internal is something I can’t do.  I can’t say for sure that the only side effect I experienced was the acne.  When you interrupt your natural hormone production, you create an avenue for your body to get off course in so many ways.  Your hormones regulate so much of your body’s natural processes.  Steroids give a person a competitive edge, but for a person to be able to say that they achieved their results completely naturally is definitely something very admirable.  I’m sure it’s far more gratifying.

Mireillesjourneytohealth.com

After 3 kids and so many struggles, my fist bikini competition!

4 comments on “What I Learned From Using Anabolic Steroids – *UPDATED*

  1. Karen
    May 18, 2015

    Think you could have done it with them. Anything with side effects that you shouldn’t have to deal with is not worth it. Sadly the inside long term side effects can take a long time to show up, but one has to realize that chemical imbalance affects inside as well as outside. Steroids are not a healthy lifestyle.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well, I can’t argue with that. They are unnatural and alter hormonal balance. They do enhance a person’s hard work in the gym. It can help a woman fine tuneher physique for ccompetition if she chooses, but not something that should be used “just because.”

      Like

  2. anavar
    August 11, 2015

    if you do not abuse which is hard to resist and take moderate dosages steroids are okay. and anavar is the probably the safest and best one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

