Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

DIY Deodorant

My health journey started when I first realized that starving myself to be skinny wasn’t making me happy. Then, I became more and more interested in nutrition. I became interested in how different foods affect every part of the human body, and wanting to fuel my body in the best possible way. Now, I’m beginning to realize that I also want my hygiene and household products to be natural and safe for my body, as well. I’m gradually replenishing my hygiene and household products with more natural alternatives. I can’t help but love a great DIY, like this deodorant from Nourish Me Mama! DIY’s are great ways to keep the cost down on natural products, and you can find peace in knowing exactly what is in the finished product. Check this simple deodorant recipe out, and scope out the rest of Nourish Me Mama’s blog! It’s a real gem, full of so many natural product recipes, and food recipes. You wont be disappointed!

Nourish Me Mama

For many years now I’ve tried so many different store bought “natural” deodorants.  Especially with a family history of breast cancer if I can avoid any negative impact on my own health, I will.

I’ll be honest, some of them just don’t work!  In fact I think they may make you smell worse.  Let’s face it, it’s great if you can use a natural product but if it doesn’t work you’re not going to stick it out.  Pardon the pun  😀

This DIY deodorant works for me and hopefully it will work for you too.  Obviously everyone’s body is different and will react differently to products.  But if you’re looking to try out a natural deodorant, mix this one up and test’er out !

IMG_8565

Ingredients:

1/4 cup baking soda

1/4 cup arrowroot powder (this looks like baking powder and can be found in bulk food stores)

About 6 Tbsp Coconut…

View original post 66 more words

7 comments on “DIY Deodorant

  1. ranu802
    July 15, 2015

    Hi, I’m trying to be a good neighbor. I liked reading your post about health and Hygiene.Thank you for the recipe.I will check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ranu802
    July 15, 2015

    Hi, I am glad i found you. You made a good choice by thinking about your health.These days there are so many products in the market, it’s confusing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ranu802
    July 15, 2015

    Yes count me in, close to nature is the best. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Uniquely Monique
    July 16, 2015

    So glad I came across your blog! It’s so difficult to find truly natural products and DIY’s can be lifesavers! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 15, 2015 by in Natural Body Care & Beauty.
