Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

Fabulous Fabletics – My Fabletics Birthday – How The VIP Membership Works

kate

I am a huge believer in having workout clothes that you want to wear.  It helps motivate you to workout.  If they look good and are really comfortable, you find yourself wanting to wear them.  Once you’re wearing them, you’d be amazed just how pumped up they make you feel.  You might want to do a couple of squats in front of the mirror, just so you can see your fabulous self working out in your awesome workout clothes.  You might want to do a few bicep curls to see your muscles at work in that hott tank top.  You’d be amazed how energizing really great workout can be!

So often, I see people who are new to working out, and they’re wearing an oversized, baggy t-shirt and old, stained sweats.  I can tell they’re old.  Everyone can.  They look old.  The poor person is either hiding in all of their grunge, or they don’t have other alternatives.  Maybe it’s both.  Either way, that person never looks to be having as good of a time.  It’s like their clothes are dragging them down.

There are workout clothes to fit just about every body type and every style.  There are all different fits and prints.  There are even different types of fabric.  You could easily spend a fortune on workout clothes.  It can get a little crazy, and may intimidate someone who’s shopping for workout clothes for the first time.  Please don’t be put off by this.  There are so many affordable options.

I want to focus today on my experience with Fabletics.  I’d seen the ad many, many times.  It said that you could get your first outfit for $25 when you get the VIP membership.  Well, quite some time ago, I decided to give it a try.  I went on the website.  It had me take a quiz and then recommended some outfits for me.  I picked out an outfit, and sure enough, it really was only $25.  The outfit arrived in just a matter of days, and it was amazing.  It was cute and comfortable, and I couldn’t wait to put it on and begin my workout.  At this point, you may be wondering how this VIP program works.  I’ve pulled this information directly from Fabletics to ensure it’s completely accurate.

How the VIP Membership Program Works

Shop

Browse your personalized picks ready on the 1st of the month. Complete outfits start at just $49.95

Skip by the 5th

Make a purchase or log into your account to “Skip the Month” by the 5th and you will not be charged. If you do not shop or skip by the 5th, your credit card will be charged $49.95 (1 membership credit) on the 6th until you cancel. Skip as many months as you’d like – you may still shop after skipping the month. Each credit can be redeemed toward 1 outfit – use it to shop anytime.•

Cancel Anytime

You may cancel your membership at any time. To cancel, call our Member Services team at 1-844-Fabletics (1-844-322-5384)

* New members who join the VIP Membership program this month do not have to shop or skip until the following month.

Here, I had this awesome outfit for $25, and I was now subscribed as a VIP member.  I discussed it with my husband, and because I love workout clothes, we decided to keep the membership running.  We decided not to shop each month, but to let the credits accumulate until close to my birthday.  This took the burden of birthday shopping for me off of him (he’s a last minute shopper and would rather I pick out my own gifts).  It also made it so my birthday would already be paid for.  Literally, a little bit of money would go towards my birthday gifts each month and we really wouldn’t have any expenses the month of my special day.  What was especially great was that if money was ever tight, I’d just sign in to my Fabletics account and choose to skip the payment that month.  It’s really easy.  Fabletics isn’t just for women either, they’ve come out with a line for men and children, too.  It’s a great way to get workout clothes for the whole family.

I told you I used Fabletics to have an amazing birthday.  I sure did.  I’m dreadful with selfies, but let me share with you the awesome loot I scored!  Also, let me just tell you that it is all incredibly comfortable in addition to being cute!

fab1

fab2

fab3

fab4

fab5

fab6

fab7

fab8

fab9

fab10

12 comments on “Fabulous Fabletics – My Fabletics Birthday – How The VIP Membership Works

  1. ywwp
    August 10, 2015

    nice one Mireille – this is good post with pics added makes a lot sense…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spiritdancing
    August 10, 2015

    Very well done…working out looks at their best!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. HumaAq
    August 10, 2015

    I have signed up to the website, I still have not purchased anything, your purchase looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. amanpan
    August 10, 2015

    Great looking outfits!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ranu802
    August 10, 2015

    Dear Mireille,
    Thank you for your post, every day I learn new things. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Arpita
    August 12, 2015

    I totally agree, cute workout clothes actually inspire me to workout! I love yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • mireillesjourneytohealth
      August 12, 2015

      Thank you! It really does make a difference. I’m sure that’s not the case for everyone, but for a lot of people it really does affect our motivation.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2015 by in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , .
