Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

5 Easy On-The-Go Veggies!

cucumberSometimes, I hear people say it’s hard to eat all of their veggies.  Some people think it takes too long to prep them.  Let me tell you, there are plenty of whole, raw veggies you can grab and munch on the go.  When I say on the go, I mean it.  All of the veggies I’m about to share with you are veggies I’m able to easily munch on in my car without worrying about peeling or veggie juice squirting out.  In the picture above I’m in my car.  I’m not driving in this picture, as I could not safely drive, eat, and take a picture of myself.  However, I totally eat these mini cucumbers while driving on a regular basis.  So, here are some fun veggie ideas that I love to munch on the go, and you might find that you like to, too.

mini cucumbers

These mini cucumbers are about 5″-6″ long.  These are what I’m eating in the very first picture.  They’re crispy and fresh, but don’t drip juice and make a mess.

mini sweet peppers

These are another, fresh, crisp, easy to grab veggie.  They’re very flavorful and sweet!

sugar snap peas

I LOVE sugar snap peas.  They are sweet, crisp and delicious.  I set a bag on my lap and munch on them.

snow peas

Snow peas, like sugar snap peas are sweet and crisp.  It’s like eating a sweet chip.

baby carrots

Of course everyone is familiar with baby carrots!  What an awesome, healthy choice it’d be to put down the Frito Lays and grab a bag of baby carrots instead.

celery

Ok, so if you buy the whole celery, you’d have a little prep work, but you can buy just the stalks if you don’t have time to do the little bit of prep work needed for celery sticks.

4 comments on “5 Easy On-The-Go Veggies!

  1. ranu802
    September 16, 2015

    Wonderful, Mireille, yes there are a lot of veggies we can eat raw, they require no prepping. I like vegetables, any kind raw or cooked.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mireillesjourneytohealth
      September 16, 2015

      I love raw or cooked, as well. I love easy to eat, raw veggies when I have errands to run because I can just take them with me. 🙂

      Like

  2. amanpan
    September 16, 2015

    Hmmmm, yum – I love all of these.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 15, 2015 by in Nutrition and tagged , , , , .
