Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

Paleo Easy Peezy Pineapple Breakfast Cake

Easy Peezy Pineapple Cake

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Groceries had to be very frugal this week.  There’s a light at the end of the tunnel, though.  We’ve been living out every landlords worst nightmare this year.  In November, we should start seeing some relief.  Wahoo!  Anyway, it’s not November yet, so we are stretching every dollar as much as we possibly can.  This morning, Sam was fussy and couldn’t find anything he wanted for breakfast.  I started looking through what I had that I could use to make something.  I found a bag of dried pineapple that I’d bough a while ago.  I decided to make him a pineapple breakfast cake.  I must confess, I tried a piece, and though it’s such a simple recipe, it is yummy!

Ingredients:

1 cup dried pineapple

4 eggs

1 cup almond flour

1/2 cup coconut milk

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 Tbsp lemon juice

Directions: Preheat oven to 350′ and grease a 9″ round baking pan.  Throw it all in the blender and puree until smooth.  It takes a little while to get the pineapple smooth.  Pour batter into pan and bake for 30 minutes.  Allow to cool before serving.  Enjoy!

2 comments on “Paleo Easy Peezy Pineapple Breakfast Cake

  1. Karen
    September 22, 2015

    That sounds tropically yummy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
