Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

Paleo Quick English Muffins in a mug – 2 variations: 1 with almond flour, 1 with coconut flour

english muffins

I amaze myself sometimes!  This was so good!  I had it for lunch, but I’m posting it under breakfast for obvious reasons.  If you haven’t noticed, I love recipes that I can quickly cook up in a mug in just a few minutes.  Check this out.  It didn’t take any longer to make the English muffins than it did to cook up the bacon and eggs.  Literally, while the bacon and eggs were cooking, I was able to mix up the batter and cook my English muffins.  Then, because my skillet was already heated up, I decided to toast them.

Almond Flour Variation

Ingredients:

3 Tbsp Almond Flour

1 Tbsp full-fat coconut milk

1 eggs

Pinch of baking soda (about 1/16 tsp)

Directions: Mix it up in a large mug, or as I used, a glass measuring cup.  No need to grease it.  Microwave for 2 minutes and 30 seconds.  Turn it over onto a plate.  Slice it horizontally (width-way).  Should make 4 slices.  I toasted mine with my skillet.  There’s a lot you can do with them at this point.  A sandwich, French toast, croutons, bread pudding…

Per request, I came up with a…

coconut flour bread

Coconut Flour Variation

Ingredients:

2 Tbsp coconut flour

2 eggs

1 Tbsp full-fat coconut milk

Pinch of baking soda (about 1/16 tsp)

Directions: Mix it up in a large mug, or as I used, a glass measuring cup.  No need to grease it.  Microwave for 3 minutes and 30 seconds.  Turn it over onto a plate.  Slice it horizontally (width-way).  Should make 4 slices. Enjoy!

4 comments on “Paleo Quick English Muffins in a mug – 2 variations: 1 with almond flour, 1 with coconut flour

  1. ranu802
    September 23, 2015

    Looks good, I’ll try this one. Thank you for these recipes, Mireille. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Poor Man’s Tasty Paleo Crock Pot Cauli Puree Soup | Mireille's Journey To Health

  3. Pingback: Paleo Small “Cheddar” Pear Cobbler | Mireille's Journey To Health

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
