Mireille's Journey To Health

REAL, FRUGAL, HEALTHY, and FUN!!!

‘Tis The Beginning Of Cold And Flu Season

I got sick and took my 7 year-old, Adam down with me. We spent the afternoon resting together.

I got sick and took my 7 year-old, Adam down with me. We spent the afternoon resting together.

Yesterday morning, I woke up feeling absolutely terrible.  My throat hurt.  The back of my head hurt.  I felt like I’d been hit by a sledge hammer.  Every time I stood up, I felt woozy and lightheaded.  It was awful.  With my husband in the field, I really can’t afford to be sick.  Not to mention, my boys and I are going to be flying to my parents this weekend for my sister’s wedding.  Flying alone with 3 little boys is tough enough when you’re not sick.  I can’t imagine doing it while sick.  In desperation, I reached out to people asking for their best go-to natural remedies.  I’m happy to say that although I don’t feel 100% just yet, they have helped me feel much, much better.  I’m confidant I’ll be feeling great before Saturday.  Because it is the beginning of cold and flu season, I thought I’d share the many natural remedies that were shared with me.  Not to mention, this way, I’ll have all of the tips in one place that I can save on Pinterest, so I can easily find it when I need it again.  It’s not in any particular order, just kind of the order with which these remedies were shared with me.

Hopefully, this list is helpful to others.  When I’m really sick, I love hearing other people’s go-to, natural remedies.  It will be a great list to reference for me, as well.

4 comments on “‘Tis The Beginning Of Cold And Flu Season

  1. ranu802
    September 29, 2015

    Thank you for sharing, Mireille. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nadine
    September 29, 2015

    Thank you for sharing,it will be useful to me since it will be a matter of time for me to catch the flu

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2015 by in Healthy kids, Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , .
